Seeded Glass Entertainment Center

Don’t you just love seeded glass? I do too!

SONY DSC

I loved the China Cabinet my hubby built so much that I begged for an entertainment center to match!

We used seeded glass everywhere except for the top two doors. We wanted those to be clear so that I could display some pretties.

SONY DSC

As you can see, I am still obsessed with this painted, distressed & glazed furniture. I’m sure the hubs like help with the “finishing the piece” work I can help with too. It was kind of hard to see how much distressing was happening with the yellow color and the color of the wood but I wanted this piece to be more distressed than the china cabinet. I wanted the darker wood spots to show through and match the dark wood of our kitchen cabinets since our kitchen is open/connected with our breakfast area and living room.

SONY DSC SONY DSC

The TV is still hanging on the wall and I can turn it towards the kitchen sink if I want but I love that the wires are hidden now.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

It’s hard to capture the color perfectly but this is very similar to the Annie Sloan Arles color that we used on the chairs in the dining room and also at the breakfast table. Yellow furniture is so pretty paired with a gray wall!

SONY DSC

 

We have this Yellow, Gray and Robin’s Egg/minty blue thing going on in there. The bottom of the breakfast table and the not so antique door pantry surround are the same Robin’s Egg Blue. The yellow of the entertainment center matches with the breakfast table chairs. The comfy pillows and other details tie all the colors in together. Most importantly – it feels like home!

This entry was posted in DIY, Furniture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment