Freshly Picked Moccasin Review & Giveaway Winner

wc_FreshlyPickedMoccs_201311_600PX_1229_grande wc_FreshlyPickedMoccs_201311_600PX_1237_grande

Freshly Picked sent me some adorable moccasins to take for a test drive & test drive them is exactly what we did! Adorable doesn’t cut it actually. I opted for the Limited Edition – Iced Mint color and I must say – it’s ever better in person! Some may say the metallics are for the gals but I disagree. This color can be perfectly dressed up or down for the little fellas too. I love how they are out of the ordinary!!

SONY DSC SONY DSC

The first thing I noticed when I pulled them out of the adorable packaging was how soft the leather was. I love that it’s not stiff like all the other baby shoes. I can see how it would be comfortable and conforming to the littles feet. It kinda makes me want to snuggle.

SONY DSC SONY DSC

Yes – they really do stay on baby feet!! They have elastic, not too tight for comfort, around the top that keeps them on. It stretches easily allowing for ease of getting these cuties on too! That is really important for chubby baby feet that flex and curl every time you try to put shoes on! I’m not saying any names but I may know someone blonde hair, blue eyes, about 20 lbs and yay tall that fits this description well! ha! I wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂

SONY DSC

I picked a size that’s got some growing room for my littlest man and am thrilled that the moccasins actually do match their size chart. Sometimes I think companies put out size charts just for fun as they never seem to line up with their products (shoes mainly) but these actually do!

SONY DSC SONY DSC

Last week we had snow and this week it’s warm and beautiful so we had to work off some of that cabin fever. We wore these outside for the first time. They are a little big for now (because I chose that size) so the toes rubbed a little more when we were doing the riding toys and little man was curling his feet. Some of the shine at the tippy toes got a little scuffed during play and picture time but that doesn’t bother me in the least. To be honest, it adds character that is perfect for matching up with his Charming-Ollie adjustable outfits! The slight scuffs and fringe curling makes this momma smile!

SONY DSC SONY DSC

Now for the details you’ve all been waiting for… Since Freshly Picked was kind enough to sponsor this giveaway (Many thanks to them!!) – let’s see who won!! Rafflecopter makes it easy so when I clicked add a winner – it posted this for me:

winner

Congratulations Lindsay D. I will be sending you an email shortly!

Thanks so much for all who participated. I hope you will love your Freshly Picked Moccasins as much as we now love ours!!

 

This entry was posted in Charming-Ollie, Little People and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

