Farmhouse Table Love Part 2

Ok we’ve got the walls covered and the inspiration for the table in sight. Next = designing the table legs.

from this:

table leg

to this:

10063_10100726397081551_876851312_n

Can you imagine the patience to hand turn 4 of these mammoth legs? He’s amazing, I know!

I really wanted to be able to fit 10 people well. 4 chairs on each side with spares for the ends when we need more spots. When we did the legs we also did a dimension design for the table top/apron/height and so on. The table top is 42″ across and 110″ long. This is definitely the biggest table in the house!

E2013-01-02_20-02-20_165-1  2013-01-02_21-36-29_186

While the table was coming together we were also in search for the perfect chairs on Craigslist. I had previously turned my nose up @ these pressed back chairs but once we saw them painted, distressed and glazed (our new favorite finish) we knew they would be perfect for our dining room. Plus there was an abundance of the table/chair sets available on Craigslist and we needed a lot of chairs.

Inspiration chairs:

236227942925004308_4dWDdJ0W_c

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200 219269075577172951_C7K2r0n0_c

P.S. I’ll admit – Yes, I pulled the “farmhouse table for my Christmas present” card. Best Christmas gift EVER! Thanks Love!

It all starts coming together…

This entry was posted in DIY, Furniture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Farmhouse Table Love Part 2

  1. Love the legs on the farmhouse table. Do you sell just the legs.

  2. michelle desjardin says:

    hi, I love your work! I’ve been looking for a table of this size, but as a counter! How did you build the base? And your legs is the top block 5″? Where did you get the top?

  3. becky moore says:

    How big of a lathe did you turn the legs on?

  4. Kailee says:

    What type of wood did you use for the table top? Thank you!

  5. Alicia says:

    Hello,
    Would you be able to tell me what type of wood you used for the table? Also how did you finish the top?
    Thanks

  6. Hope Cooper says:

    What is this table made of ??? And what color stain did you put on it ??

    • Oak and I don’t remember the stain for sure but it’s likely a diluted version of cabot charcoal. Really cannot remember but thinking we diluted it for sure whatever we used.

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  7. Genny says:

    Hi! Just found this, although I see it’s post was a few years ago! Beautiful! Do you build these tables to sell to the public? I’m interested!

  8. Luigi Cozza says:

    May I have information about:
    Price ( table and each chair) delivery cost to Italy, time for delivery, payment?
    Do you have any seller in Italy?
    Thank you .
    luigicozza41@gmail.com

  9. Joel Chavez says:

    Do you sell them dinning table legs

  10. Robin says:

    Can you please tell me what paint you used and glaze on the beautiful oak press backed chairs ? Gorgeous !!! Thank you !

  11. Deana says:

    Looking for a table like this beautiful piece. Do you do custom orders?

  12. susan wakton says:

    Do you make this for 20 ft dining table? Ship to Nevada? Cost please

Leave a comment